Listening...a beautiful expression of Love!

Randomly looking at the beautiful moon from my window, penning down this feeling ''World needs more Listeners than preachers" This is one of the realities I am experiencing these days with all the loving souls around me. Just like the moon was listening to me in the silence of love, I was witnessing myself in that state while listening to other souls.

Listening is such a beautiful reflection of our own self. At that moment there may be no instant solution for one’s problem, but one feels so light when someone is making an effort to just be there. Feeling someone’s presence while expressing or venting out more than listening to someone preach is a blessing.

Listening to someone who is in pain, suffering or in any dark space has taught me that the reason I witness all of this is a beautiful learning for me, where I receive an opportunity by the Creator/Almighty to reflect upon my own journey.

When I started practicing this beautiful art of Listening, humans were no more humans but beautiful souls, strangers were no more strangers but beautiful souls, souls who were sent by the creator to me just at the perfect time. Practising listening helped me turn my judgments into acceptance. In the beginning judging and doubting one while listening made me doubt my own self. Because I believe that every soul in this universe is my own reflection. Everyone craves for acceptance especially from their loved ones. Acceptance is an expression of Love.

I started practicing this art with my family members. Because what i experienced is that it’s very easy to listen and empathize towards the souls we spent less time with, but listening to ones we live our life and spend most of our time with, takes a lot of patience and understanding.